Executive Committee

The Angeles Chapter Executive Committee consists of 9 at-large members elected by the membership and 16 representatives appointed by the Regional Groups.  The Executive Committee meets monthly on Sunday, 1 p.m., at Chapter headquarters. Most meetings are open to all members. 

The agenda for meetings is prepared one week in advance of the meeting; agenda items must be submitted to the chair at least 8 days prior to the meeting.

2014 Meeting Dates: January 26, February 23, March 23, May 4, June 1, June 29, July 27, August 24, September 28, October 26. 

2014 Officers

Chair Carole Mintzer  
Vice Chair David Haake  
Secretary Paul Cooley  
Treasurer Ken Milbrand  

2014 Elected At-Large Members

Charming Evelyn
David Haake
Marcia Hanscom
Susan Heitman
Ray Hiemstra
Carole Mintzer
Joe Phillips
Lynne Plambeck
Jerard Wright


2014 Regional Representatives





Airport Marina Joe Young John Davis
Antelope Valley Jim Dodson Kate Allen
Central Julio Bermejo  
Crescenta Valley John Lajeuness  
East San Gabriel Valley Joan Jones Holtz  
Long Beach John Hinz Gabrielle Weeks
Mt. Baldy (under reorganization)  
Orange County Donna Specht Jay Matchett
Palos Verdes -South Bay Al Sattler Hersh Kelley
Pasadena David Czamanske William Joyce
Rio Hondo   Margee Hills David Warren
San Fernando Valley Barry Katzen  
Santa Clarita Valley Sandra Cattell David Morrow
Sierra Sage of SOC Sharon Koch Gary McCoppin
Verdugo Hills Carol Henning Charlotte Feitshans
West Los Angeles Paul Cooley  


Communications Committee    
Conservation Committee Hillary Gordon  
Data Manager Phil Wheeler  
Outings Management Committee Jane Simpson  
Political Committee (Los Angeles County) Howard Strauss  
Political Committee (Orange County) Sharon Koch  
Chapter Senior Director George Watland