The Angeles Chapter of the Sierra Club’s Political Committee has made a number of important endorsements. The committee evaluated past environmental records of candidates, completed questionnaires and interviews in making these endorsements

We urge you to consider the environment when you vote. Only by electing candidates who share the view of the Sierra Club on the importance of the protection of the environment can we make our state the model for the rest of the nation. 





Election on March 3, 2015


Candidate Endorsements

Los Angeles City Council, Primary election 
Council District 2   -- Paul Krekorian        
Council District 8   -- Marqueece Harris-Dawson
Council District 10 -- Herb Wesson          
Council District 14 -- Jose Huizar             


Los Angeles Community College District

Seat 3 -- Sydney Kamlager
Seat 5 -- Scott Svonkin 
Seat 7 -- Mike Fong 


West Hollywood City Council

John D'Amico
Lindsey Horvath


Redondo Beach City Council

District 3 - Candace Allen Nafissi


Local Ballot Measures
Hermosa Beach 
Oppose: Measure O -  E&B Natural Resources Management Corporation’s Proposed Oil Drilling & Production Project
Redondo Beach
Oppose: Measure B - Harbor Village Plan Initiative
La Habra Heights
Support: Measure A - Prohibit Land Use for New Oil and Gas Development including High Intensity Petroleum Operations, New Oil and Gas Wells, and Reactivation of Idle Wells.
Others to be announced.


2014 Political Endorsements

2013 Political Endorsements